Argentinian: Lionel Messi, the official advertisement

Argentina coach Lionel Scaloni has a list of Copa America winners. Unsurprisingly, Lionel Messi is one of them.

We will see Lionel Messi in the Argentinian jersey this summer! For the Paris 2024 Olympic Games, this still remains to be seen, but for the Copa America, it is now a given. Lionel Scaloni, the Argentine coach, communicated on Monday a first expanded list of 29 players pre-selected for the tournament, which will take place in the United States from June 20 to July 14. And, unsurprisingly, Inter Miami’s attack is one of them.

A few days ago the three ousted internationals preceded the start of the competition, which is very likely, the eight-time Ballon d’Or will therefore be there to defend the title obtained by the Albiceleste during the previous edition, in 2021 At his side, in attack, the 2022 world champions will be able to count on Angel Correa, Alejandro Garnacho, Nicolas González, Lautaro Martínez and Julian Alvarez. Paulo Dybala is significantly absent.

The Argentinian with two Ligue 1 players, without Dybala

Note that the two young players playing in Ligue 1, the other defenders, were defended by Lionel Scaloni: Leonardo Balerdi, who is rewarded for his good season with OM, ​​Nicolas Tagliafico, who plays for OL. Before the start of this Copa America 2024, the Argentines will play two friendly matches against Guatemala and Ecuador. In the group stage, they will face Canada (June 21), Chile (June 26) and Peru (June 30).

Argentina’s roster for the 2024 Copa America

Gardens: Franco Armani, Geronimo Rulli, Emiliano Martinez.
Defenders: Gonzalo Montiel, Nahuel Molina, Leonardo Balerdi, Cristian Romero, German Pezzella, Lucas M. Quarta, Nicolas Otamendi, Lisandro Martinez, Marcos Acuña, Nicolas Tagliafico, Valentín Barco.
Field environment: Guido Rodriguez, Leandro Paredes, Alexis Mac Allister, Rodrigo De Paul, Exequiel Palacios, Enzo Fernández, Giovani Lo Celso, Angel Di María and Valentin Carboni.
Attackers: Lionel Messi, Angel Correa, Alejandro Garnacho, Nicolas Gonzalez, Lautaro Martinez and Julian Alvarez.